Home » Poetry & Words » BéBé

BéBé

 

Every day being pregnant gets weirder and weirder. Things are starting to happen, like I look like I’ve started stuffing my shirt and things have begun moving around in there. Slowly my inability to believe the inevitable is coming to an acute awareness that I am changing. There really is a little combination of us in there consuming my nutrients and growing at an incredible rate.

 

9 months seems like a long time, 3/4 of a year sounds like a long time. But I’m in a weird time vortex where time seems to move even slower than I imagined it would. This pregnancy thing is taking forever. I’m nearing the 20 week mark and I’m just now beginning to deal with the life-altering, bubble shattering, and sleep reducing implications of protecting a child inside my very body, said child coming out into the world, and the smallness of a new person… our person. Then there’s the whole growing and molding a person in childhood and beyond. I’m looking with faith that God will provide as He always so generously does.  

 

Babies, sheeesh. It’s a whole new world.

2 thoughts on “BéBé

    • Well It’s scary BUT it’s pretty neat at the same time. And I’ve been one of the few very fortunate women and haven’t been sick or anything. There’s been no real change to my lifestyle except the lack of coffee until now : D

Leave a comment